Webinar: Step-by-step POL PSU design webinar using WEBENCH® Power Designer

Free technical webinar covering WEBENCH® Power Designer from TI

Learn how WEBENCH® Power Designer can be used to speed up your design process and enable you to select the power components and control ICs for your POL application quickly. ​

Webinar Content

  • How to select the correct IC for your application
    • Module vs converter vs controller 
    • Development time vs cost vs size   
  • Which control method In WEBENCH is right for your application?
    • Constant on Time (CoT)
    • Voltage mode control
    • Current mode control
  • Step-by-step design using WEBENCH online tool
    • Specification
    • Design selection
    • Simulation
    • Testing and finalizing your design for trouble free operation
  • Advanced tips for WEBENCH Power Designer
    • Advanced configuration and loop design options
    • EMI input filter design
    • Flyback transformer design 

Additional information

Webinar Date and Time

The webinar will stream on:

​​Thursday, June 4, 2020 (both sessions)

  • First session: 09:00 AM EDT
  • USA - Texas: 08:00 AM CDT
  • USA - California: 06:00 AM PDT ​
  • Germany- Frankfurt: 15:00 PM CEST
  • United Kingdom - England: 14:00 PM BST

Live Q&A will be held afterwards

The webinar will then be repeated later on in the day during June 4th:

  • Second session: 14:00 PM EDT
  • USA - Texas: 13:00 PM CDT
  • USA - California: 11:00 AM PDT ​
  • Germany- Frankfurt: 20:00 PM CEST
  • United Kingdom - England: 19:00 PM BST

​Live Q&A will be held afterwards

If you cannot attend, please still register and we will make the video link available after the webinars.

arrow-topclosedeletedownloadmenusearchsortingArrowszoom-inzoom-out arrow-downarrow-uparrowCircle-leftarrowCircle-rightblockDiagramcalculatorcalendarchatBubble-doublechatBubble-personchatBubble-singlecheckmark-circlechevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-upchipclipboardclose-circlecrossReferencedashdocument-genericdocument-pdfAcrobatdocument-webevaluationModuleglobehistoryClockinfo-circlelistlockmailmyTIonlineDataSheetpersonphonequestion-circlereferenceDesignshoppingCartstartoolsvideoswarningwiki